Staff and Elected Officers and Councilors

Officers (June 2014 - June 2016)

President: Sarah Drayna

Scope of Responsibilities:  The President shall perform the duties implied by their title, will decide on the time and place for Council meetings and preside over all sessions of Council and meetings of the Association and represent the Association in its relations with other societies.

Vice President: David Peters

Scope of Responsibilities:  The Vice President is expected to attend all Council meetings, shall have full power to vote on all matters before Council, shall act for the President during the absence or temporary incapacitation of the latter, and shall act as Technical Program Chair. 

JALCA Editor: Robert F. White
Executive Secretary: Carol Adcock

Members of the Council

Mike Bley                        (June 2015 - June 2018)
Chris Koelblinger             
(June 2013 - June 2016)

Jeff Miller                        (June 2015 - June 2018)

Gary Rennerfeldt             (June 2013 - June 2016)

Andreas Rhein                 (June 2014 - June 2017)

Beat Schelling                  (June 2014 - June 2017)


Scope of Responsibility:  Must participate as part of the Technical Program Committee including assisting the Vice President with the Technical Program for the Annual Meeting including soliciting presenters, presenting speakers and moderating sessions; must attend all meetings of Council and contribute to resolving problems and initiating ideas for betterment of the Association (insure that you are familiar with agenda items to discuss); vote on issues during Council matters; vote on accepting new members and reinstated members; and serve or head various committees that the President initiates.